Youtube vids
Forum » Forums » General Discussion
Joined: 23rd Feb 2018
Rank: Member
Likes 31
27th Feb 2018

A couple of vids from races the other night



Like (2) · Comments (0)
BEER4ANY1Team Eng.
Joined: 20th Feb 2018
Rank: Team Engineer
Likes 2
28th Feb 2018

Nice vids m8 
Like (1) · Comments (1)
Joined: 23rd Feb 2018
Rank: Member
Likes 31
1st Mar 2018

A couple more

Brands Hatch


Silverstone
Like (2) · Comments (1)
Joined: 11th Apr 2018
Rank: Driver
Likes 9
12th Apr 2018

Nice vids Andy. What software do you use to record?
Joined: 23rd Feb 2018
Rank: Member
Likes 31
12th Apr 2018

QuoteNice vids Andy. What software do you use to record?

...
Thanks....I use OBS, its really configurable to get it how you want. 
Pretty easy really, the hardest part is if you want to split the audio out.....sometimes i broadcast Discord, sometimes not......I have to use a virtual audio cable to do that, but once setup its easy enough

Joined: 11th Apr 2018
Rank: Driver
Likes 9
12th Apr 2018

Thanks Andy. I`m not looking for anything fancy (or complicated!!) just something to record the races with.
BEER4ANY1Team Eng.
Joined: 20th Feb 2018
Rank: Team Engineer
Likes 2
14th Apr 2018

What card do you have if amd that will do it (amd live) no stress on cpu
Joined: 11th Apr 2018
Rank: Driver
Likes 9
15th Apr 2018

I have an NVidia 1080.
NakamuzaTeam Boss
Joined: 15th Feb 2018
Rank: Team Boss
Likes 37
18th Apr 2018

OBS is probably your best bet then, on my rig it has the least impact think I loose on average about 10 fps.
Joined: 23rd Feb 2018
Rank: Member
Likes 31
18th Apr 2018

Yeah, I have a 1080 ti, and dont see any drop in framerate using OBS. I tried the nvidia one a few times over the years, but always found it to have an impact
Joined: 11th Apr 2018
Rank: Driver
Likes 9
18th Apr 2018

Just trying to get to grips with and understand OBS. Ive recorded some of my practice sessions as a test but the quality is awful.

Any thoughts on OBS settings?
NakamuzaTeam Boss
Joined: 15th Feb 2018
Rank: Team Boss
Likes 37
18th Apr 2018

I've got a 970 and i5 2600k @ 4.4, these are my settings the quality is good.

Streaming
Video Bitrate: 6000
Encoder: Hardware
Audio Bitrate: 160

Recording
Quality: HQ, Medium file size
Format: flv
Encoder: Hardware

You should probably be able to raise the bitrate quite with your card.
Joined: 23rd Feb 2018
Rank: Member
Likes 31
18th Apr 2018

I cant remember if you said you are running VR....if not, these should easily be achievable as I can do them comfortably with a 1080ti and rift
File:
Size:
24.24 KB
Rate:
  0 votes
Downloads:
54
Time:
18th Apr 2018
Resolution:
972 x 233
File:
Size:
33.78 KB
Rate:
  0 votes
Downloads:
54
Time:
18th Apr 2018
Resolution:
985 x 370
Joined: 11th Apr 2018
Rank: Driver
Likes 9
19th Apr 2018

Thanks Guys. I`m not using VR, running triple screens. So I'm assuming I should set the resolution to 5760 x 1080?
Last Edit: 19th Apr 2018 by Mancspartan
Joined: 23rd Feb 2018
Rank: Member
Likes 31
19th Apr 2018

QuoteThanks Guys. I`m not using VR, running triple screens. So I'm assuming I should set the resolution to 5760 x 1080?

...
I did stream with OBS when I had triples, cant remember exactly how i did it....but i do remember that I only actually streamed the center screen. If you stream the entire 5760 width, it streams as a really wide letterbox and looks crap. Or at least it did when I did it.

I think you can mark a particular portion of the display to stream using a draggable and resizable box in OBS

NakamuzaTeam Boss
Joined: 15th Feb 2018
Rank: Team Boss
Likes 37
19th Apr 2018

I'm sure you can set a custom capture frame with OBS, I only have 1 screen no VR so I don't have these probs. Not yet anyway.
Joined: 11th Apr 2018
Rank: Driver
Likes 9
19th Apr 2018

Quote...
 If you stream the entire 5760 width, it streams as a really wide letterbox and looks crap. Or at least it did when I did it.
...

It still does!!
Like (1) · Comments (0)
SlackerMember
Joined: 17th Apr 2018
Rank: Member
Likes 10
30th Apr 2018

Andy Awesome videos thanks really helping me learn
Hey how do I get your spotter over the stock one he is awesome.
Like (1) · Comments (1)


Growing Old in Mandatory
Growing Up is Optional

BAZOOKADesigner
Joined: 1st May 2018
Rank: Genious
Likes 7
2nd May 2018

Just stumble across this thread.
If you're planning on doing some recording of your training or FFA races, could you record without HUD? I need it for promotion videos.
Like (1) · Comments (0)
Forum » Forums » General Discussion
Please login or register to reply.
Register to our website!

Already have an account? Login »

Discord App Widget